Canadian Open Dialogue Forum 2016

Canada 2020 and Publivate have partnered to host the Canadian Open Dialogue Forum 2016 – a two-day conference in Ottawa focused on open government, open dialogue and transforming the way policy is made in the 21st century.

#CODF16 is a two-day conference that brings together decision-makers, academics and public engagement practitioners from the public, private and non-profit sectors to advance understanding of open dialogue, a key pillar of open government.

More Information

#CODF16 is a new initiative for Canada 2020 – as part of a multi-year project led by Don Lenihan focused on open government and engagement.

We are bringing together leaders in open government and open dialogue to share experiences and chart a course towards a more empowering dynamic between stakeholders and government. Throughout the conference, participants will collaborate on a key tangible outcome: a draft statement of core principles to help advance open dialogue.

Registration is open:

  • Regular: $795 (+ HST)
  • Student / Not-for-Profit: $495 (+HST)

Registration CLOSED

Featured Participants

  • Ann Pappert
    Chief Administrative Officer, City of Guelph Bio
  • Anthony Zacharzewski
    Director, Democratic Society (UK) Bio
  • Bernard Etzinger
    Executive Director, Digital Strategy at Privy Council Office's Central Innovation Hub Bio
  • David Hume
    Executive Director, Citizen Engagement, Government of British Columbia Bio
  • Don Lenihan
    Senior Associate, Canada 2020 Bio
  • Geordie Adams
    Co-Founder & President, Publivate Bio
  • Hon. Deb Matthews MPP
    Member of Provincial Parliament (London North Centre) Deputy Premier of Ontario Bio
  • Hon. Judy Foote PC MP
    Minister of Public Services & Procurement, Member of Parliament (Bonavista–Burin–Trinity) Bio
  • Hon. Kathleen Wynne MPP
    Premier of Ontario Bio
  • Hon. Scott Brison PC MP
    President, Treasury Board Member of Parliament (Kings-Hants) Bio
  • Hon. Wayne Wouters
    Former Clerk of the Privy Council Strategic Policy Advisor, McCarthy Tétrault Bio
  • Joe Powell
    Executive Director, Open Government Partnership Support Unit Bio
  • Kevin Chan
    Head of Public Policy, Facebook Canada Bio
  • Pamela Wright
    Chief Innovation Officer, National Archives and Records Administration (USA) Bio
  • Tobi Nussbaum
    City Councillor, Rideau-Rockliffe Ward, City of Ottawa Bio
  • Tom Jenkins
    Chairman, OpenText Bio

VenueShaw Centre, 55 Colonel By Drive, Ottawa, ON K1N 9J2 CA