What We Do

Canada 2020 is Canada’s leading, independent, progressive think-tank. Founded in 2006, Canada 2020 has spent more than a decade hosting events, producing original research and starting conversations about Canada’s future. Our goal is to build a community of progressive ideas and people that will move and shape governments.

Sign Up

Stay up to date on the latest news, events, research and more from Canada 2020.

Contact Us

Canada 2020
35 O'Connor Street
Suite 302, Ottawa, ON
Canada, K1P 5M4

Our People

  • Anna Gainey
    Executive Chair

  • Carolyn Smith
    Manager, Operations & Events

  • Kate Graham
    Senior Fellow

  • Matthew Mendelsohn
    Senior Fellow

  • Mark Michener
    Director, Finance