Release: Announcing Canada 2020’s New Advisory Board

2 February 2015 (OTTAWA) – Canada 2020 announced today five new additions to its Advisory Board, expanding the ranks to include new diverse and global perspectives.
“We are so thrilled to welcome five new members of our advisory board,” said Tim Barber, Co-Founder of Canada 2020. “With their guidance, Canada 2020 will adopt a more global outlook, engaging with networks of progressive policy thinkers and organizations operating both in Canada and around the world.”
Canada 2020’s Advisory Board welcomes:

  • Ruma Bose, UN Foundation
  • Jaime Watt, Navigator Ltd.
  • Kevin Chan, Facebook
  • Chris Smillie, Canada’s Building Trades Union
  • Rana Sarkar, KPMG

These five new members join an already thriving team of accomplished advisers. To view the full list, visit


For more information, please contact

Alex Paterson, Communications & Program Coordinator
(613) 793-8234 | [email protected]